Church Hulme Parochial Church Council - (Holmes Chapel)

Parish Church of St Luke

PCC Contacts

Church Council: 2023-2024

Vicar and Chairman: Canon Rob McLaren

Vice-chairman and Churchwarden:  Jayne Weaver

Assistant Churchwardens: Peter Cotton, Yvonne Janvier, Charlotte Webb

Secretary: Janet Chettle           Treasurer: Trevor Jenkins


Elected Lay Members:

Janet Chettle
Rachel Copley
Peter Cotton
Alison Dale
Timothy Fryer (Deanery Synod Rep.)
Stephen Haigh
William Hall 
Yvonne Janvier
Trevor Jenkins
Wendy Macdonald (Music Director)
Fiona Pullé (Genesis Leader)
Alan Rickards
Barbara Smith (Deanery Synod Rep.)
Steve Smith (Electoral Roll Officer)
Charlotte Webb
Allan Whiston (Safeguarding Officer)

Church Officers: 2023-2024

Chairman: Canon Rob McLaren

Vice-chairman and Churchwarden: Jayne Weaver

Secretary: Janet Chettle

Treasurer: Trevor Jenkins

Assistant Churchwardens:

Peter Cotton, Yvonne Janvier, Charlotte Webb

Parish Giving and Health & Safety Officer:   Jayne Weaver

Music Director: Wendy Macdonald

Electoral Roll and Data Protection Officer: Steve Smith

Fire Safety Officer: Peter Cotton

Genesis Leader: Fiona Pullé

Safeguarding Officer: Allan Whiston


Geoff Bond, Glen Jackson, Sandra Jackson, Trevor Jenkins
John Land, Alan Lane, Anne Lane, John Oram, Jean Paton
Rod Pickles, Pat Pye, Lucy Suchland, David Thompson

Next PCC meeting:
Monday 18th March 2024

PCC and the Charity Commission

  • St Luke’s PCC (the Church Council) – full title: The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Church Hulme – is a Charity registered with the Charity Commission under no. 1132587 with the postal address: St Luke’s Church Hall, Parkway, Holmes Chapel, CW4 7BA.
  • All members of the Church Council, both elected and ex officio, are also Trustees of the Charity. The Charity is required to file an Annual Report on behalf of the Trustees every year together with a copy of its examined financial statements.
  • You can see the entries for St Luke’s PCC on the Charity Commission’s public register here.

Steve Smith
St Luke’s Electoral Roll Officer and Charity Commission Contact

tel: 01477 571872  email:

PCC meeting minutes: from Jan 23

Church Electoral Roll

The 2023 revision of the Roll was completed and published on the church porch noticeboard and website from 30th April for checking and information ready for the APCM on 14th May.

Following the 2023 revision, there are now 222 members on the Roll, there having been five additions and six deletions.

The published Roll is now available to inspect in church after a service on request to the duty warden or the Electoral Roll Officer.

Steve Smith
Electoral Roll Officer
tel. HC 571872 email:

Minutes of Church Annual Meetings

For minutes of earlier meetings, please contact the PCC Secretary,  Janet Chettle (Tel. HC 668604)

Churchyard Regulations 2007 (amended by PCC 2019)

– read as PDF

For applications for approval of memorials and other matters under these Regulations, please contact the Vicar, Canon Rob McLaren
tel. 01477 668695 or 07591 730255; e-mail: