Church elections and PCC changes – May 2024

It is good news that at the Vestry meeting on 5th May 2024 we were able to elect two Churchwardens, Janet Chettle and Simon Kirkham for the coming year, and to say a heartfelt ‘thank you’ to Jayne Weaver after her long and committed service as our sole Churchwarden.

We were also glad at the following APCM to elect two new members of our Church Council (PCC): Gill Brickwood and Katharine Pilcher, and to re-elect Rachel Copley, Wendy Macdonald and Alan Rickards, all to serve a further 3 year term

At the first meeting of the new Church Council on 6th May after the Annual Meetings, we were pleased to reappoint Trevor Jenkins as our Treasurer, Steve Smith as our Secretary (succeeding Janet Chettle) and Electoral Roll Officer, Allan Whiston as our Safeguarding Officer, and Peter Cotton as our Fire Safety Officer.

Further details of the new Church Council (including Assistant Wardens and Sidesmen) are published on the PCC page of the website and on the church porch noticeboard.